Deleting your GOV.UK One Login
You can delete your GOV.UK One Login at any time. But if you need a GOV.UK One Login in the future you’ll have to create a new one.
Deleting your GOV.UK One Login will permanently delete:
It will also mean you can no longer view or share any documents you’ve added to your GOV.UK One Login app.
Your GOV.UK One Login is automatically deleted if you do not sign in for 5 years. For more details about how long we keep your information, read the GOV.UK One Login privacy notice.
If you can sign in to your GOV.UK One Login
If you cannot sign in to your GOV.UK One Login
This is an extract. The publication continues at the source.
Read the original at the source: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/deleting-your-govuk-one-login
Officially imported this from Government Digital Service’s own source and shows an extract. If you work there, claiming the profile and verifying the domain lets you choose to show the full text here.
Provenance
- Organization
- Government Digital Service — imported from official source
- Official source
- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/government-digital-service.atom ATOM
- Imported
- September 28, 2026 09:00
- Versions
- 1 recorded
- Identity
https://www.gov.uk/guidance/deleting-your-govuk-one-login#2026-09-28T08:00:03Z